2N presents The Digestive System

Grade 2N – The Buzzing Bees has been working on the following stop-motion animation project of the digestive system in class.

First we began by tracing an outline of our friend “Alma” then all students worked to create the various parts of the digestive system to be included on our poster. Students were then asked to move pieces of food through the system while Mr. McKillip took photos of each step. Through shared writing, we as a class wrote the script to describe the steps involved in digestion.

Finally, students used microphones to read aloud the script we created to describe the whole process. We hope you enjoy, thanks to Mr. McKillip for all his help, it was lots of fun!

13 Responses to 2N presents The Digestive System

  1. Astara says:

    I liked the voices. I liked the body and the drawings because i thought they looked beatiful.

  2. Rasmus says:

    I liked when I said, “and into the toilet!”

  3. Ana says:

    The animation was so good that it got my attention for a second time.

  4. Camila says:

    I liked the animation and drawing. I hope my mom and dad look at it with me.

  5. Valerie says:

    I liked the voices and the video.

  6. Nathan says:

    It was strange when we watched the video at the end and the toilet flushed.

  7. Tej says:

    I liked how the food went down. I liked the voices.

  8. Ron says:

    I liked the voices.

  9. Rasmus says:

    I liked when someone flushed the toilet.

  10. Subear says:

    I like the voices. I like when the food went down the esophagus.

  11. Bladen says:

    We learned the right lung is bigger.

  12. Joshua says:

    I liked all of the pictures and it was very good.

  13. Mary says:

    Hi I really liked the voices.

Leave a Reply

