2P Digestion Animation Project

In Grade 2P, we have been studying the different body systems and how they work together to keep us alive.

We made the following animated video to show how the digestive system enables the food we eat turn into food for our cells.

We drew all the body parts, we took all the photos, we wrote the script and said all the parts. Mr. McKillip helped us put everything together.

We hope you enjoy watching our video as much as we enjoyed making it!

29 Responses to 2P Digestion Animation Project

  1. Saira (Nyla's Mum) says:

    Well done 2P. That is amazing work. Two thumbs up!!!

  2. Patti Harju says:

    Amazing! I love it! I cannot wait to show my 2nd grade class this animation and the one above. This is very well done and informative. You used the stop motion animation in a very cool way. Great work!

  3. Fantastic!!!!

    This video is both cool and explains the digestive system so clearly.

    kai pai (great work)

    Room 2,Burnham school

  4. Soukeina says:

    Fantastic work 2P! You continue to make your teachers and parents really proud!

  5. Sona (urav's mum) says:

    Fabulous work 2P!! Loved the whole animation and well done to all of you, Ms. Pererra & Conjester.

  6. Steve Toms says:

    A very will researched and informative presentation. The whole class can be proud of the animation.

  7. Peter says:

    Great teaching video!

  8. ben says:

    It was fun to make it. Listen for my voice – it is the first one. My Mum thinks it is brilliant!

  9. Shikha says:

    I like when the food went down the esophagus, the voice and the body parts. I had fun making this movie.

  10. Taher says:

    I liked the different voice and the body parts! I had so much FUN!

  11. cody says:

    I liked my speech about the small intestines and drawing the big intestine.

  12. Bernard says:

    I like the movie a lot. I like everything!

  13. alex says:

    I liked the part when Dan talked about the food going down the esophagus.

  14. Vanessa says:

    I liked the part when Dan talked about the food in the large intestine.

  15. Nyla says:

    The shirt that Dan was wearing is mine!!

  16. urav says:

    I Liked when the the toilet flush at the end!!

  17. shiv says:

    I had lots of fun making the body parts.

  18. nynke says:

    Look at the hand, That is my hand!

  19. Tashia says:

    I really liked making the movie!!

  20. Ali says:

    I hope you enjoyed our Grade 2P animation as much as we did.

  21. Angel says:

    I liked the part that the food went into Dan’s mouth.

  22. sean says:

    The body outline of Dan the man is me!!!

  23. Hisamu says:

    I think you enjoined the digestive system show. I did!

  24. charlotte says:

    Look for some food I made some.

  25. Amina says:

    I really liked doing the voice in the 2P Animation Movie!

  26. daniel says:

    Our animation movie was very cool!I like every part of it.

  27. Ben says:

    listen for my voice. it is the first voice.

  28. felix says:

    I liked it when Dan chomped his food.

  29. luka says:

    I liked the flush at the end of the video.

Leave a Reply

