A Visit To South Africa

Edward also shared his family vacation with classmates. Here is what Edward had to say:

“On my vacation my family and I went to South Africa. In South Africa we went to a Cheetah Rescue place where people help raise cheetahs and other animals. I got to pet a real live cheetah! We also visited the Owl Park where I got to hold an eagle owl. I was surprised to feel how soft the owl’s feathers were to the touch. It felt like putting your hand through a cloud. I had a great time visiting the animals.”

6 Responses to A Visit To South Africa

  1. simon says:

    Why did the eagle not fly away from Edward’s arm?

  2. lisa says:

    It was sooo fun learning about the Maasai unit because I learned lots of interesting things!

  3. lisa says:

    I was so exited learning during the Maasai Unit!

  4. Tatiana says:

    Wow! I bet it was fun!!!!!

  5. lisa says:

    Learning about the Maasai unit was real fun!

  6. Tammy Schaapherder says:

    Wow Edward. I am soooo jealous! I like how you described the owls feather feeling like putting your hand through a cloud.

Leave a Reply

