Celebrate World Maths Day!

Congratulations on a new World Record!
1,133,246 students and 56,082 schools from 235 countries have united to set a new world record by correctly answering 479,732,613 questions.

Wow! Students are exhausted after 48 hours of pure Maths driven determination to succeed. After competing in World Maths Day 2010 students received certificates of participation and a feeling of satisfaction that they participated in a very cool world wide event.

IST Grade 2m World Maths Day 2010 results:

After reviewing our result, students reflected upon their experience:

World Maths Day was so much fun! We enjoyed competing against other students from other countries and sometimes we even competed against other students from our own class. We felt that we all learned more Maths and became a little better at solving Maths problems. We enjoyed playing the games both at school and at home. We worked together, we did our very best and even though we did not reach our goal of 20,000 correct answers, we came very close AND we had fun! We can’t wait until next year and until then we are going to continue practicing in order to get better at our Maths.

“World Maths Day was so much fun! We almost reached our goal, we were so close. I tried my best to help my class reach our goal.” – Said

“You can dress yourself up (your avatar) and play with other students from other countries. Our teacher was even playing with other teachers! In the beginning it sounded kind of boring but it was so so fun!” – Aliyah

“I want to do World Maths Day again because people can learn more and get better at Maths. I think the whole world should do World Maths Day!” – Koby

“World Maths Day was by far the best Maths I have done in my life! I am going to keep playing and practicing. I am so glad that we got to play and learn at school and at home. I can’t wait until next year!” – Talin

Thank you World Maths Day – for helping us learn!

3 Responses to Celebrate World Maths Day!

  1. lakisha says:

    thank you guys

  2. willkay says:

    Congratulations Grade 2.

    I am very jealous that you got to take part in such an exciting event. I am a teacher in a school in Mexico, and I would have loved to have been involved in World Maths Day. Well done to all those who took part. Now that I have discovered the event, and you have told me how much fun it is, I will encourage my class to partake next year.

    Good luck.

  3. Rosemary Jairo says:

    Dear Grade 2 Congrats!

    This is a great opportunity you will have to remember.
    Wow! I am so proud of all of you all. I enjoyed working with Bertha.

    Once again Bravo, Keep it up Grade 2!

Leave a Reply

